A+ A A-
Tools Login
Recent blog posts
Tulsa Avoids Upset Bid by East Carolina to Stay Unbeaten in the AAC

The top team in the American Athletic Conference was probably sweating more than it expected to before the game tipped off, but Tulsa's De'Andre Wright sunk two free throws in the final seconds of the Golden Hurricane's game against American Athletic Conference upstart ECU to remain unbeaten in conference play and hold off East Carolina, 66-64.

The No. 17 Texas Longhorns Fall to No. 11 Kansas in Austin

No. 11 Kansas, led by Cliff Alexander's 15-point performance and a non-stop will to win that allowed the Jayhawks to tighten their early hold atop the Big 12 Conference standings, took a 75-62 victory at No. 17/18 Texas Saturday afternoon inside the Erwin Center.

No. 11 VCU Earns a Hard-Fought Victory Over Saint Louis

Virginia Commonwealth senior Treveon Graham and sophomore Jordan Burgess provided the heroics, scoring five points in the final 20 seconds, to lead the 16th-ranked VCU men's basketball to its 11th straight win, a 63-61 defeat of Saint Louis.

NKU Norse Rebound to Win Against Jacksonville, 81-59

Northern Kentucky got things rolling quickly on Saturday afternoon with a three pointer by Deonte Cole as the shot clock expired to get on the board and then quickly forced a timeout from Jacksonville following another three from Tyler White on next trip down the court for the Norse. With that hot start by NKU, the pace was set as Jalen Billups scored 15 points to lead NKU over Jacksonville, 81-59, and improve to 3-2 in Atlantic Sun play.

UCLA Bruins Head North to Take on the Oregon Ducks Saturday

This Saturday will see UCLA men's basketball (11-8, 3-3) close out the team's road trip with a visit to Oregon (13-6, 3-3) tomorrow afternoon. The Bruins' game at Oregon will be a pivotal matchup as the Bruins have gone 4-4 against Oregon over the previous four seasons.

Kentucky Wildcats Place Four on USWBA Mid-Season Watch Lists

Four Wildcats were selected to various United States Basketball Writers Association Midseason Watch Lists, it was announced by the association Friday. Junior Willie Cauley-Stein was tabbed to the Oscar Robertson Trophy Midseason List for the nation's top player. Freshmen Devin Booker, Karl-Anthony Towns and Tyler Ulis were selected to the midseason lists for the Wayman Tisdale Award, which honors the nation's top freshman.

Iowa State Losing Football Players But Basketball Looks Good

You've probably heard by now that Iowa State had to dismiss safety T.J. Mutcherson from its football team due to violating team rules. On top of that, the team is losing three other players with wide receiver Damein Lawry, tight end Alex Leslie and offensive lineman Duaron Williams announcing plans to transfer.

Tulsa Football Adds a Coach with Big Recruiting Ties in Texas

Tulsa's new head football coach, Philip Montgomery knows the importance of strong ties to Texas high schools for the purpose of recruiting. So the appointment of Stephenville (Texas) High School Head Coach Joseph Gillespie as an assistant football coach with the Golden Hurricane should come as no surprise today. Gillespie will coach the team's linebackers heading into the 2015 season.

No. 2 TCU Horned Frogs Begin Preparing for the 2015 Baseball Season

One of the first signs to let people know winter is almost over is the beginning of baseball talk and as you can imagine, there is a lot of baseball talk in the Big 12. While the league enjoyed some success in football and continues to be voted a top basketball conference here on BCSNN, the Big 12 is also one of the most successful conferences in baseball, sending several teams to the College World Series last season.

Big East Basketball: Blue Demons, Hoyas and Friars Tied For First

DePaul and Providence moved into a three-way tie for first place with Georgetown in the BIG EAST standings after winning on Thursday in another night of exciting finishes.

Arkansas Buzzer-Beater Gives Razorbacks the Win Over Bama in Overtime

It is hard to imagine a more exciting finish than the buzzer-beater tip-in from Razorback sophomore Bobby Portis to give Arkansas the in over Alabama 93-91 in overtime at Bud Walton Arena on Thursday.

No. 13 Terrapins Get Bounced By the No. 23 Indiana Hoosiers, 89-70

The Terps may have entered their contest with No. 23 Indiana feeling confident, but the Hoosiers toppled No. 13 Maryland, 89-70, in front of a frenzied sell-out crowd Thursday evening at Assembly Hall.

Shaquille Mason Ready for the Reese's Senior Bowl on Saturday

If you are a Georgia Tech fan and want to catch offensive lineman Shaquille Mason's final college game, the former Yellow Jacket will play for the South team Saturday in the 2015 Reese's Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peebles Stadium. Kickoff is set for 4 p.m. ET on NFL Network.

Temple Owls Beat USF Like the Bulls Owe Them Money, 73-48

If you thought for a moment that Temple was playing the Washington Generals in Philadelphia on Thursday night, you were not alone as the Owls put on a three-point shooting clinic in the first half of TU's conference game against the Bulls, beating USF (7-12, 1-5) 73-48 at the Liacouras Center.

Iowa State's E.J. Bibbs Headed to the 2015 NFL Combine

At least one Cyclone's chances of playing at the next level got a boost when Iowa State tight end E.J. Bibbs is expected to be invited to participate in the 2015 NFL Combine, Feb. 17-23 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Ind.

More Stories for BCSNN Members

ACC Basketball Standings

Virginia 6-0 18-0
Notre Dame 6-1 18-2
North Carolina 6-1 16-4
Syracuse 5-2 14-6
Duke 4-2 16-2
Miami (FL) 4-2 14-5
Louisville 3-2 15-3
NC State 4-3 13-7
Pittsburgh 3-3 13-6
Clemson 3-4 11-8
Florida St 2-5 10-10
Wake Forest 1-6 9-11
Boston College 0-5 8-9
Virginia Tech 0-5 8-10
Georgia Tech 0-6 9-9

BCSNN Opinion Poll

Which league puts the most teams into the Sweet 16?

BCSNN Presents Sports Pop News

Best College Sports News Network ©2014