Oklahoma has been named the NABC Division I National Team of the Week.

Former Kansas State standouts Zach Hanson and Eric Hickson have been added to the Wildcat coaching staff, head coach Bill Snyder announced Tuesday. Hanson will coach the tight ends and assist with the offensive line, while Hickson will tutor the Wildcat running backs.

The No. 8 Texas Tech men's basketball team overcame an 11-point deficit over the last 13 minutes to claim a 72-71 victory versus No. 2 West Virginia during the program's first Top 10 home matchup in-front of sold out crowd of 15,098 at the United Supermarkets Arena.

When Matt Rhule's name started to get tossed around as the next head coach of the Indianapolis Colts, it surprised some and seemed like a logical move to others. Rhule's style of coaching would translate well in the NFL, but would the coach of the Baylor Bears want the pressure of fixing a broken franchise with an owner who is well-known for public intoxication and bad business decisions?

The No. 12-ranked Kansas Jayhawks will look to make it 12-straight wins inside Allen Fieldhouse against its in-state rival when Kansas State comes to Lawrence for the Dillons Sunflower Showdown on Saturday, Jan. 13.