Wisconsin-La Crosse wide receiver Nick Holcomb and Redlands defensive back Daniel Gonzales headline the 2017 AFCA Division III Coaches’ All-America Team announced today by the American Football Coaches Association.

The Army West Point football team captured a thrilling 14-13 victory over service-academy rival Navy in the 118th installment of the Army Navy Game, presented by USAA, on Saturday afternoon at Lincoln Financial Field.

A trip to the NCAA Division I FCS quarterfinal round was at stake Saturday afternoon as the No. 21/20 UNH football team squared off with No. 3/3 Central Arkansas at First Security Field at Estes Stadium. UNH prevailed 21-15.

The Southwestern Athletic Conference announced on Wednesday that the entire officiating crew from this past Saturday's Prairie View A&M and Southern University football game will be SUSPENDED for their next assignment on November 18 between Alcorn State at Jackson State with one official being SUSPENDED for the remainder of the 2017 football season.

Former college football coach and athletic administrator Jack Lengyel has been chosen as the 2018 recipient of the AFCA's highest honor, the Tuss McLaughry Award. Lengyel will receive the award at the American Football Coaches Awards on January 9 during the 2018 AFCA Convention in Charlotte, North Carolina.