Subscribe to this list via RSS Blog posts tagged in College Football

Four Big 12 quarterbacks were announced as semifinalists for the 2017 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award, as announced by the organization.

It's no secret that the American Athletic Conference has an uphill battle when it comes to getting respect. The College Football Playoff committee is a prime example this, because while the playoffs are said to be open to anyone in the FBS - just like the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) was, we all knew that an undefeated Tulane wouldn't get placed in the BCS National Championship Game and it seems the current CFB playoffs are trying to keep "others" out too.

UCF's Shaquem Griffin is among a group of semifinalists for the inaugural Jason Witten Collegiate Man of the Year. A group of semifinalists that includes 20 of the nation's top leaders in college football was announced earlier today.

Senior wide receiver Anthony Miller was named one of 10 semifinalists for the Burlsworth Trophy, awarded to the most outstanding football player in America who began his career as a walk-on.

Kansas football will travel to Austin, Texas on Saturday, November 11 to face Texas. The Jayhawks and Longhorns will kickoff at 5 p.m. from Darrell K Royal-Texas Memorial Stadium, with the game televised on both the Longhorn Network and Jayhawk Television Network.