Subscribe to this list via RSS Blog posts tagged in SEC

Georgia Bulldogs men's basketball will take on the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets in the basketball version of Clean Old-Fashioned Hate Tuesday night in Athens.

Clemson University men's basketball overcame a 12-point second-half deficit and utilized a 14-2 run late in the second half to come back and bite the No. 22 ranked Florida Gators, 71-69, at the 2017 MetroPCS Orange Bowl Classic on Saturday evening.

Georgia junior linebacker Roquan Smith has now been included on the All-America First Team by the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA) FBS Coaches', the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA), Sporting News, Walter Camp and the Associated Press.

The Auburn football team will have to face the UCF Knights in the Peach Bowl without running back Kamryn Pettway. The 2016 SEC rushing champion will see his 2017 season come to an end early as the result of a shoulder injury that involves a bone fracture.

When big players have big games, the SEC takes notice and following a dominant performance in a win over No. 14 Minnesota Saturday, freshman forward Daniel Gafford has been named the SEC Freshman of the Week the league office announced.